Range Leather Saftey Razor Case!!! because everyone loves LEATHER!!

So in my last post I complained about postal service. Low and behold the next day I went to my mailbox and found a package awaiting me!!! low and behold it was…….

IMG_20160417_172124759

A cardboard box and what looks like it could be some sort of taco…….Kidding. It was my packages from Range Leather co.

IMG_20160415_170829486

 

To be more specific it was my Range Leather Safety razor case and Minimalist wallet. Wow. Upon first laying eyes on this stuff I could tell that it was super high quality. The leather was gorgeous and I needed to take some closer looks. Man oh, man.

before I show off some pics and rave about these pieces I have to thank Kyle Koster of Range Leather Co. He asked if I would like to do a review and try out these pieces and of course I said yes……I was wrapping my razors in towels when I traveled or I would use a homemade tin to carry three piece razors…Not good, not good at all.

Not anymore. Gone are the days of worrying about my razor in my dopp kitt or carry on. This razor case is awesome. it looks incredible and also functions perfectly. Beautiful leather, flawless stitching and the case fits every single DE that I own…..From the super adjustable(longest) to my super fat matador handle(thicker than a Fatboy) it fits them all.

IMG_20160417_171948887IMG_20160415_170938376.jpg

IMG_20160417_171859398

You can clearly see the quality. And knowing that the leather will just get softer and wear in has me super excited to put the case to use. The brass hardware is solid and is covered inside the case so that there is ZERO worry about it affecting the finish. Very well thought out design.

The MINIMALIST Wallet, This is actually funny because I had been following Range Leather on Instagram for a while as I was looking for a new wallet. So When Kyle contacted me I had assumed it was about a wallet…..Man was I pleasantly surprised when it was about the razor case……but I really wanted to get one of his wallets as well. I mentioned that I loved his wallets and he said that he would send me one as well…..OH BABY!! The wallet is exquisite.

 

Just like the case it is beautiful leather and stitching. The stamped RANGE logo just tops it off. As of right now I have 4 cards and some cash in it as I slowly break it in. It is recommended to add a card to it to help it soften/stretch out at first. I love the color of this leather…I am always impressed by guys and girls who do leather work and manage not to damage any of the leather. these artisans deserve a ton of credit for these awesome pieces…..Now less of my chit chat and some pics of the WALLET!!!

IMG_20160415_171104543

IMG_20160415_171136660.jpg

IMG_20160417_172030171

 

In closing I just have to reiterate how pleased I am with these leather goods. Here are links to the Range leather Kickstarter and to the Range Leather website, the Kickstarter is for one of THE MOST amazing looking Dopp Kitts and a safety razor case.

Range LEATHER KICKSTARTER CAMPAIGN

Range Leather HomePage

 

I will warn you that you may drool over these goods…..STUNNING STUFF to say the least!!!

IMG_20160415_171222063

 

Lastly if you’d like to see my video on these Range Leather goods click below….CHEERS!!

 

 

4 comments

  1. Matt Broderick · April 19, 2016

    Great write as always! I had the chance to try the razor case as well and was very pleased with quality of the product. I happen to be looking for a new wallet sometime soon… may be checking out thier other offerings 🙂
    Matt

    Liked by 1 person

    • Froogle_Jimmy · April 19, 2016

      Yes Matt. I read your post as well and I highly recommend the wallet, and I’m sure their larger wallets are equally awesome

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alex · April 30, 2016

    How do you clean these type of cases?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Froogle_Jimmy · April 30, 2016

      Hey Alex, if you go on the Range Leather site they have a bunch of info. I believe you can just rub it with your hands or use leather oil. I hope that helps

      Like

Leave a Reply

