#SeibertStrong : Our amazing community

I had planned on just writing about brushes today and linking to my latest video in my ‘How to Wet Shave series’, but I cannot help but feel proud of our amazing community, And focus on this time of need for the Soap Commanders Darren and Carrie.  The generosity and camaraderie is second to none in the wet shaving community and these past few days has just blown me away.

Soap Commander Logo

For those of you who don’t know, Soap Commander is a major member of our wet shaving community. Darren and Carrie Seibert are the owners and soap makers. Sadly their son Luke was in a bad accident and has had some major head and facial injuries. I am not going to go into detail as as of this moment I am unsure of the prognosis. However within hours of learning about this members of the wet shaving community began doing what they could to  help out. Jason Spiegelman(sp?) has been collecting donations, there is a go fund me page, and quite honestly it is unreal to see the generosity and how quickly our community has come together.

Donations are encouraged and I will post links to the places that are accepting donations. Below are the links.

www.paypal.me/JasonSpiegelman

Luke Seibert Go Fund me Page

 

Anything that anyone can do to help out is strongly encouraged. I believe he has had 3 surgeries in the first 12 hours already.

Over 10K has been raised in the first day of the Go Fund me page and I believe well over $6000 on the paypal.me page.

Its incredible and I am happy to be a part of this amazing community that would give the shirt of their backs to help out.

 

I’m keeping this short and sweet and sending my thoughts to Luke and the Seiberts in this overwhelming time. Just stay #SeibertStrong!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

