Blog & YouTube Update

I would like to apologize for my lack of posts lately both here and on my YouTube Channel.  I have been very busy with my job, we have had guests staying at our house for a week, and add on top of that I have had a sinus infection for the past couple weeks….needless to say my blog has suffered and I don’t foresee me getting many more posts in until the next year. however there is some positives!!!!

After the Holidays things should be back to normal. No more visitors for at least a month or two and my health seems to be getting back on track!!

Also, I may be in a video with a Youtube Fragrance reviewer in the next couple weeks doing a collaboration video about fragrances……..so keep an eye out for that.

I’m also looking for some ideas to keep both my blog and youtube channel fresh and interesting. Any ideas are appreciated!!

Ok, so I have been shaving still and I have went back to the ‘classics’. At least in my opinion they are. These are soaps and products that to me are simply great no-frills stuff that just gets the job done.

Proraso Green, LaToja, and Truefitt & HIll 1805.

_20151129_223555

I have actually used the LaToja a few times in the past couple of weeks as my energy has not been very high, and shaving sticks really cut down on mess and clean up time. My only fault of this soap is that I don’t use it enough. It lathers so well and with any type of brush. Another great thing is that it takes water very well and is had to over hydrate which also for a very slick lather. THIS is a travel necessity as it is also awesome in any water type.

Did I mention I get great shaves with LaToja? Ya, it is fantastic. Easily something I would recommend to anyone especially someone whom does a lot of traveling.

 

_20151201_223751

Proraso! Just about the only thing my nose was able to smell when it comes to shaving stuff when I first got my sinus issues. A classic menthol/eucalyptus scent that every shaver needs or at least needs to try. From the soap to the Pre barba the Proraso brand is great quality at a low price. Another soap that practically lathers itself. Some folks claim it is a bit drying, but I have never found that to be an issue. Ive gotten a couple great shaves from this lineup over the past while and will continue to keep it in my rotation.

 

IMG_20151206_200007601

And lastly I finally used a straight again. Why do I always neglect straights? Maybe I’m lazy, maybe I’m in a hurry……but maybe I just shouldn’t. Man oh Man I got a nice shave with this. Far from perfect, but very enjoyable.

One of the best things about not being able to smell very well is that I really focused on getting a great lather(as with all my shaves the past couple weeks). I wasn’t simply happy because this cream smells outstanding. I really tested it out thoroughly and I will say it easily passed. Sure I could still smell it a bit, but the performance even when using a straight was great. Another soap that can really take the water. Slick and lotsa cushion is what I wanted and exactly what I got. Sure its pricey, but its a cream to consider if you want to got a bit higher end in my opinion.

The Wade and Butcher is wicked. Matte scales with a white spacer has it looking like Bond in formal attire. It was a great shave and really upped my low mood at the time.

 

As always thanks for stopping by and taking the time to have a read. I hope to get at least a couple more blog posts in before Christmas!!!

 

Cheers and Merry Christmas!!

 

2 comments

  1. mickeyobe · December 9, 2015

    “Also, I may be in a video with a Youtube Fragrance reviewer in the next couple weeks doing a collaboration video about fragrances……..so keep an eye out for that.
    I’m also looking for some ideas to keep both my blog and youtube channel fresh and interesting. Any ideas are appreciated!!”

    Perhaps you could give some lessons on how to recognize the various scents in each scented product.
    I wish I could do that.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

