Your First Wet Shave : A Beginners Guide (VIDEO)

Do you remember your first wet shave?? Was is smooth sailing from day one? Did you watch lots of videos before making that first razor stroke? After watching a bunch of different videos were you overwhelmed?

Well, last night I decided to make a video for people who are about to do their first wet shave with a safety razor. An all in one video that deals with products I would recommend to a new shaver then a one pass shave with some hints and things I have learned.

_20151001_082539

Now, I know what you are thinking…”There are already a bunch of ‘How To’ videos”. While this may be true I wanted to make one All In One video with, what I think, is everything you need and need to know to get started on your wet shaving journey.

I know before my first shave I watched so many videos and searched the Forums for answers as to what I should buy and do. Unfortunately I also got the urge to buy so many different things and ended up not knowing what I really needed to get started out.

This video outlines the products I would recommend to a new shaver. From the razor to the aftershave balm. Of course these are just suggestions and not musts, but if I started all over these things are what I would start with.

I will add that Mantic59 and GeoFatboy have some great content for new shavers as well.

So without further ado….here is a Link to my newest HOW TO WET SHAVE video!! Or you can click on the image which will take you to the video as well!!

How to Wet Shave : A Beginners Guide

IMG_20150930_225405646

Please guys let me know what kind of content you want to see on my channel. I’m really enjoying making these videos but want to cater to what my followers/subscribers want to see!

THE SHAVE!!

IMG_20150930_225230078

Razor : Edwin Jagger DE89L

Blade : Astra SP

Soap : Proraso Green

Brush : Semogue Boar…..Italian Barber LE

Post Shave : Thayer’s Lemon Witch Hazel

Aftershave : Nivea Soft Balm

This was a no frills kind of shave. But that doesn’t mean it wasn’t a great shave! The Proraso is such a solid soap. Loaded up easy onto the Semogue and I got an awesome thick cushioning lather. Admittedly not the slickest lather ever. The EJ was loaded with an ASTRA SP and I did a nice easy one pass shave.

Not only would I recommend this stuff to a new shaver but to anyone who hasn’t tried them. Proraso green is one of those MUST TRY soaps, and the Semogue boar is just a super solid brush that tears into soap and whips up great lathers……Oh, and neither will blow your budget.

****Keep your Eyes open for a giveaway video Tomorrow!!!***

Leave a Reply

