GREEN Tobacco Tuesday!!

This is just a quick SOTD post as I am working away from home. Its Tuesday so I broke out a Tobacco soap again. Not exactly what you think of when you think of a Tobacco scent, but an amazing scent to say the least!!!

20150615_214022-1

Razorock’s Zi’Peppino is just an awesome soap. Performance wise it is fantastic….especially for tits price. Scent wise this stuff is absolutely incredible to my nose. This was by far the most shocked I have been by a scent in all the time I have been wetshaving. I expected wet cigarette tobacco(I had no idea what green tobacco was) and got an amazing green almost cologne like scent. Wonderful to say the least and definitely a scent that will be in my top 5-10 forever. I great all round scent for any season.

Now the Shave!!

20150615_214250

Razor : Gloria Razor

Brush : Bluebeards Revenge Corsair (Super Badger)

Soap : Razororck Zi’Peppino

PreShave : Proraso Green

Toner : Thayer’s Cucumber

Aftershave : Proraso Green

Another awesome shave with this blade. I love using Zi’Peppino and always get a great shave from it. The Proraso as a Pre and Post seems to be working really well for me lately and has almost become a go to during the warmer weather. It is just a nice menthol kick to wake my ass up in the morning.

As good as the soap smells in the tub, it smells even better when lathered!! So nice. I think this shop should be added to every order from Italian Barber by anyone who hasn’t tried it.

The Bluebeard’s brush is a great brush. I haven’t used it in a while since I got my customs and SOC and Synthetics, but this was my first ever badger brush. It is quite soft when face lathering and has decent backbone as well. Like most badgers it is a bit of a lather hog but not as bad as my Virginia Sheng 24mm Silvertip.

I ended up with a nice easy DFS. Feeling good for the rest of my training at my new job!!

Here is my shave from MENTHOL MONDAY!!!

20150614_220541

Razor : Wade & Butcher

Brush : Muhle STF

Soap : QCS Iced Key Lime

Preshave : Proraso Green

Toner : Thayer’s Aftershave Witch Hazel

Aftershave : QCS Iced Key Lime

Now this was a cold shave!! After single piece of software has menthol or some kind of cooling effect on the skin! The Iced Key Lime smells awesome and it super cold…..I love it. The best part is that it performs extremely well to boot. So its more than just a face freezer. The balm is super face freezing and is a real wake up if the previous menthol madness wasn’t enough(it is enough….trust me).

The edge on the W&B is so sharp and just eliminates whiskers with ease….I think they may even jump of my face to avoid being sliced.

20150614_220617

The Muhle brush is a great little brush the whips up lather a swell as any brush in my arsenal. If you are looking for a new synthetic you cannot go wrong with this brush. Plus it makes the perfect travel brush at it is small and dries very quickly.

Have a great week and see y’all Friday for another post!!!    Unless I can sneak another in tomorrow or Thursday!

Shave on my peeps!!!

2 comments

  1. Cap7597 · June 16, 2015

    Love the scent of Zi Peppino too. So when I got a sample of Antica Barbieria Colla Green Tobacca Milk/Balm, I was blown away.
    I don’t like Balms, but this is more of a Witch Hazel Aftershave milk. Love it. The scent matcha RR’s soap perfectly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Froogle_Jimmy · June 16, 2015

    That sounds like something I need to check out in the future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

