Thank You

I just want to take the time to thank all of my follower, supporters, and anyone who has ever visited my blog. I write it for you guys and girls. I enjoy doing it. I do this for fun and not for personal gain. I don’t get paid to do this, or paid per click or anything like that. Yesterday I was accused of my posts on Facebook as being ‘CLICK BAIT’. Of course I want people to read my blog. I want to share info and thoughts on our hobby. Maybe I didn’t need to write about this but in all honesty I was kind of offended. I hope you guys that read my blog don’t feel this way or feel like I am spamming etc. I am a bit hurt.

So Thank you to all of you who do support and read my blog. You guys and girls are the reason I do this and I will continue to write and I have a Youtube channel in the works as well along with a couple of exciting mail comes coming soon that I look forward to sharing…..Now lets talk about shaving!

20150612_000703

Now onto some positive things. This morning I needed to have a great shave and just wash away what happened yesterday. I reached for a soap that has a scent that just makes me happy. It is bold, it is rich, and it smells down right delicious!! I could argue it is my favorite scent to be honest. I will say there is a tie at the moment with Rhapsody and B&M Diamond for my favorite scent along with this stuff. What soap??? Reef Point Espresso!!! Sweet gentle Jesus(as my friend Larry would say) this stuff rocks! Amazing scent and fantastic performance. Coffee Lovers REJOICE!!! Not to mention my Havana balm pairs awesome with it!!!

THE SHAVE!

PhotoArt_06122015075255

Razor : Gillette Aristocrat

Blade : Feather

Brush : Semogue IB Limited Edition

Soap : Reef Point ESPRESSO

Toner : Thayer’s Aftershave Witch Hazel

Aftershave : Barberry Coast Havana Aftershave Balm

This shave truly lifted my spirits. Although they weren’t that bad despite yesterday. My family bought a house and we are so damn excited that not much could really get me down for long…..but, this sure made me feel great.

I loaded the Aristocrat with a Feather blade and took a chance of it not being overly aggressive. Result : BBS shave!! I was expecting at least a nick or two, but not a thing. The ‘Crat isn’t overly aggressive at all. It is just crazy efficient. A true joy to use.

The Semogue loaded up super easy and the scent from the lather was intoxicating to say the least. The brush face lathered swimmingly creating an awesome lather that stacks up with anything on the market. A must try for you coffee lovers!

I finished the shave off with the Havana Aftershave Balm. Wicked scent and wicked performance.

Just a killer last shave of the work week has me floating on air. Hoping that the weekend is fantastic and that i have smooth transition moving forward into our new home in a new city.

20150612_000811

Have an amazing weekend everyone!!! And comment below what your favorite scent is at the moment! I know mine changes weekly…..But Espresso is at the top for the moment!!

Keep Calm and Shave on!!

15 comments

  1. velroij · June 12, 2015

    they shouldn’t be such asses, yes clearly every blogger wants people to go to there blog 😉 But you are contributing a lot with your blog, more then most can say who just post randomly on Facebook.

    Also to my opinion it makes no sense to write reviews on Facebook, because you will only reach a small audience and Facebook is not suited for writing good articles. So in order to provide good content you need to have a good platform, which blogs provide.

    Facebook on the had is a good platform to have casual not to deep on going discussions, so its perhaps to share your review here so that people can give there opinion. But well shaving forums also don’t like bloggers and I think they are just jealous, because bloggers provide very good and useful information.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Froogle_Jimmy · June 12, 2015

      Thanks Wesley and very well said. I’m not going to post my entire blog on an FB group. Rather give guys who want to read it the option to click

      Like

  2. Andrew · June 12, 2015

    Wow! No pleasing everyone. I enjoy your writings finding them informative and provides many times for me to try a little something new. Just being a wetshaver doesn’t provide thick skin, but in todays virtual world one could use a little of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. steve · June 13, 2015

    Keep up the good work. There are many grumpy shavers out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Peter Charkalis · June 13, 2015

    Great blog! I have all three soaps and love them all. Great stuff Scott!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Peter Charkalis · June 13, 2015

    Great job Jimmy. I have all three soaps and love them. Lately I’ve been addicted to several Shaver Heaven Soaps (Great performers). Keep up the good work! Was that FB forum WSR?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Froogle_Jimmy · June 13, 2015

      Thanks Peter!! Shaver heaven soaps sound very good!! The green tobacco scent peaks my interest. And yes it was WSR. I don’t blame the group as 99% of the guys are great on it.

      Like

  6. Lamar · June 13, 2015

    Don’t let it get to ya. I’m on several shaving related facebook groups and instead of copying and pasting my post to each and every one I just share my blog post. Seems a little easier IMO.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mickeyobe · June 13, 2015

    There are too many demented people whose only pleasure in life is hurting others.
    The internet seems to bring them out of the woodwork like the cowardly cockroaches they are.
    The never have the courage to use their real names nor do they have the intelligence to offer constructive criticism.
    They should be ridiculed or ignored or, better still, ridiculed and then ignored.
    Best wishes, Froogle_Jimmy.
    Mickey Oberman

    Liked by 1 person

  8. mickeyobe · June 13, 2015

    I have two favourite scents.
    One is quite old – Aqua Velva Musk.
    The other is brand new – The Blades Grim – Smolder.
    Mickey

    Liked by 1 person

    • Froogle_Jimmy · June 13, 2015

      I love Smolder!! Unfortunately I gave it to a buddy who I tried to convert.

      Like

Leave a Reply

