An OUTDOOR SOTD

I rarely do a simple SOTD post. However today is looking to be a busy day so i need to keep this short and sweet!I finally got a chance to snap a couple of SOTD pics outside and I am ecstatic about how they turned out and think they may be my best on the blog so far! Anyone who follows me on Instagram probably knows that in the nicer months I take most of my pics outside. I love trying unique shots when the weather permits. Sure there is still piles of snow on the ground, but the sun was out and I had to snap some pictures…..ENJOY

sotdmar11-3 sotdmar11-2Razor : Gillette Black Beauty

Blade : Feather

Brush : Custom Wolf Whiskers ‘WHALER’

Soap : Brutal Bra Barbersape

Toner : Thayer’s Rose

Aftershave : Local Gent Eucalyptus Mint balm

This mornings shave was a good one. Not my best as I think I pushed the feather one too many shaves. The new soap lathered easily and has a really nice masculine scent. Id almost say its a mixture of Proraso Green and a fougere. Quite nice though. It produced a nice creamy lather effortlessly. The Whaler both looks and performs spectacularly. Nice backbone and yet soft on the face….PERFECT. Well, that’s about all I am going to go into today as I am a busy man!!! But I will be back tomorrow with a longer write-up.

First suggested topic in the comments will get a write-up!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

